top of page

A Whirlwind of a Weekend

Well this weekend was a whirlwind of events...let's start with last Friday.

During the middle of the fourth quarter, the crowd was getting hyped up because of Homecoming weekend, and the Blue Devils were winning, and everything was great. Until a bleacher plank broke. A bleacher plank broke? Yes. I guess it's safe to say that Independence is a group of spirited kids.

So that happened, and then Homecoming happened. I was taken aback by the number of physical human beings in one large cafeteria. For about an hour I hung out with my sister and my friends until the Ohio State game came on. Football over a dance? If you're me, yes. I mean, how could I miss it? They were playing OKLAHOMA, for crying out loud! How could I not miss Ohio State against a team that was number three in the College Football Playoff last fall? I was enthralled with that until the conclusion of the dance, and I went home, and watched Ohio State plow its way to a 45-24 victory.

Then it was Sunday, Browns fans. I know it hurts your heart just as much as it hurts mine to write that we lost (again) to the Baltimore Ravens 25-20. That game was just bad, and it never got better. The only time the Cleveland Browns scored any points was in the first quarter! Like, there's three more quarters left, you know? And then (I know this is a touchy subject) there's Josh McCown and his shoulder injury the week after RGIII injured his shoulder. Terrelle Pryor, anyone?

And then there was today...my first interview. As I said in my first post, I will completely honest with you. It took me a full twenty minutes to work up the nerve to ask Coach Adams about his spread offense. It felt good to get it done, because I was so nervous and scared to do something like this. I'm a shy person, and although it took me a while to do what I had to do, I did it, and now all my information is in the process of getting written up.

I know this isn't meant to be an emotional support forum, but don't be afraid to do what you want to do, or be what you want to be. If you want something bad enough, you will eventually make your way there (even if it takes twenty minutes).

That's all for tonight, Blue Devil fans!

Go Blue Devils!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page