top of page

Before Football Practice

This was written before I went to the Football practice, but now is the time that I was able to post it.

Wow. So today's it. It's crazy how long time seems to take when you are waiting for something to happen.

Life is pretty much bland right now. My dad's at work. My mom is getting our car fixed. My sister is studying Algebra. And me? I'm writing up my worries.

So here's my day so far: I ate breakfast, practiced my trumpet, read my books, ate lunch, painted my nails, and now I'm writing this.

I painted my nails blue and yellow, but it was a serious struggle. You se, when you are a big Ohio State fan, combining blue and yellow may as well be a sin. Gak. Michigan colors. I had to repeatedly tell myself that my festive nails are for Independence vs Kirkland; not Michigan. Just the thought of that state makes me shudder (not literally, more...mentally?...is that a thing?)

So tat brings me here, sitting in my basement writing this precursor to my fate. That doesn't even make sense, because I haven't revealed what I am going to do.

Here it goes...I'm going to a football practice. Not to play football because that would not be a good idea. At all. I'm going to practice to get a feel for the team and to see all of the drills and activities the team goes through on a normal day.

Since I promised since day one that I would be honest, I'm nervous. i don't even know why, considering I'm not the one going through contact and non contact drills. I'm not even interviewing anyone. I'm just witnessing it.

I guess I'm really excited, as well. Ahhh! It's 2 o'clock and practice starts at 3. I just hope it stops raining because I really don't feel like taking notes for 2 hours and 15 minutes soaking wet. I think that also goes for the players.

Oh my goodness! I just can't believe that I get to go to a practice! I've wanted this for so long (believe it or not, I've wanted this for way more than 2 weeks) I can't believe I'm a little afraid! Hopefully it doesn't take me 20 minutes to get out of my mother's car and into Alumni field!

I'll update everyone after practice! Wish me luck!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page