top of page

First Post, First Toast

So....this is my blog. It's kind of surreal, if you think about it --- or at least it is to me. I've always wanted to do some sort of thing like this, but never really had a reason to. So earlier this week, my computer teacher assigned our class a project where we would get to decide what we wanted to do. She gave us a list to choose from that included Youtube Creator Academy, and an assortment of coding projects, but I'm not into posting videos or typing out lines of code. I'm just happy she gave us the option to propose our own project ideas, as long as it was approved by her.

As I said earlier in this post, I've always had this fascination with posting stuff on the internet, (despite my lack of social media accounts) and decided on doing a blog. But there's an issue with blogs and any other sort of website: they need to be named. So when I really should've been reading my book after my history quiz, my mind was conjuring up names for this website where I spill juicy information (sorry for the lack in sophisticated wording, but sometimes lame comic relief just needs to be written). I thought about our school mascot: a Blue Devil. Then I got it right as our history teacher was starting to go over some pretty important stuff: Blue Devil's Den.

For those of you that don't know, Devil's Den is a Civil War structure in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. On the second day of the Battle of Gettysburg, the Union used the high tower of boulders as a shield to protect themselves from the shooting Confederate army. From behind the rocks, the Union soilders shot artillery at the approaching Confederate army. Climbing up the boulders and fighting at the same time proved to be too much for some Confederates to handle, and many soldiers --from both side-- were killed. This defeat over the South helped the North to win the Battle of Gettysburg, and eventually the entire Civil War.

That will most likely be the only history you will ever get from my blog, considering that this is a Football blog. Football???? Yes. Football. Contrary to popular belief, there is nothing that I love more than football and writing, so why not paste the two together?

On this blog, I will have the roster for our football team, updates after each game, (juicy) information throughout the week, and I will even choose a Devil of the Week! Each of updates will have insider quotes from Coach Adams, and even the players.

I believe that my first post deserves a toast.

Good luck to the Independence Football team as they continue their season tomorrow in the Homecoming game! We are facing Cardinal at 7:00 PM, and I hope to see many students and fans alike come out to the game.

So...here's to a wonderful remainder of the season, and I hope you continue to follow my blog to get breaking news, updates and more. Because Blue Devil's Den is the ONLY place to get your Blue Devil News!

Sayonara, and Go Blue Devils!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page